ELCINA’s 12th Strategic Electronics Summit 2023 Celebrates Excellence & Innovation with 3rd edition of defennovation Awards

New Delhi (India), July 25: The recently concluded 12th Strategic Electronics Summit (SES)-Defence & Aerospace 2023, organized by the Electronic Industries Association of India (ELCINA), proved to be a remarkable event that accelerated the growth of India’s defense and homeland security industries. The summit, held on July 17th and 18th in Bengaluru, served as a premier platform for showcasing cutting-edge equipment and technology in the domains of Army, Air Force, Navy, Space sectors, and Homeland Security Industries.

A highlight of the summit was the prestigious Defennovation Awards, which recognized and celebrated the exceptional achievements of individuals and organizations excelling in the field of Strategic, Defense, and Space Electronics. These awards honored their out-of-the-box thinking, innovation, and significant contributions to the growth and development of India’s defense industry.

ELCINA President, Shri. Sanjay Agrawal expressed his admiration for the outstanding awardees, stating, “The Defennovation Awards celebrate exemplary contributions, out-of-the-box thinking, and innovation in the Strategic, Defense, and Space Electronics domains. It is heartening to witness the remarkable advancements and progress made by these outstanding awardees.”

ELCINA Sr. Vice President, Shri. Atul Lal enthusiastically commended the efforts of the participating individuals and organizations at the Defennovation Awards for their outstanding contributions, innovative thinking, and remarkable advancements in the fields of Strategic, Defense, and Space Electronics. Their dedication and ingenuity have been instrumental in driving progress and innovation within the industry, and it is truly inspiring to witness the positive impact of their work.”

The Defennovation Awards celebrated these exceptional achievements and recognized the innovative spirit that drives the growth of India’s defense and space electronics industry. The winners and awardees demonstrated outstanding capabilities, setting benchmarks for the entire industry.

The prestigious ceremony acknowledged excellence in various categories, highlighting the remarkable achievements of the industry’s participants:

Excellence in R&D (Large Scale)

  • First Place: Centre for Development of Telematics (C-DOT), New Delhi
  • Certificate of Merit: SFO Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Cochin

Excellence in R&D (SME)

  • First Place: Logic Fruit Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon
  • Certificate of Merit: Sunlux Technovations Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore

Excellence in Indigenization (Large Scale)

  • First Place: SFO Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Cochin

Excellence in Indigenization (SME)

  • First Place: EON Infotech Ltd, Mohali
  • Certificate of Merit: Aeron System Pvt. Ltd., Pune

Excellence in Indigenization (Startup)

  • First Place: Verdatum A.I. Pvt. Ltd., Ernakulam
  • Certificate of Merit: MII Robotics IIOT Pvt. Ltd., Pune

Excellence in Manufacturing – Product (Large Scale)

  • First Place: SFO Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Cochin

Excellence in Manufacturing – Component (Large)

  • First Place: Continental Device India Pvt Ltd, New Delhi

Best Startup

  • First Place: TSC Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore
  • Certificate of Merit: Chipspirit Technologies Pvt. Ltd., Bangalore

Jury Awards

  • Central Manufacturing Technology Institute, Bengaluru
  • Military College of Electronics and Mechanical Engineering, Secunderabad
  • Simulator Development Division (SDD), Indian Army, Secunderabad

The Awards were presented by Chief Guest Dr Satheesh Reddy, Fmr SA to RM, Dr BK Das, CMD BEL, Lt General Vineet Gaur AVSN, DG, Capability Development, Ministry of Defence and Dr Chandrika Kaushik, DG & OS, DRDO.

The Award Committee consisted of eminent and highly experienced independent experts from the defence domain and industry, including the following members:

1. Lt. Gen. AKS Chandele, PVSM, AVSM (Retd.) Past President IETE, Senior Advisor ELCINA

2. Mr. N Ramachandran, Past President of ELCINA & Managing Director, of MEL Systems 

3. Mr VVR Sastry, FNAE, CMD (Retd), BEL, ED (Retd) CDOT 

4. Col K V Kuber (Retd), Army Veteran, Director | Aerospace and Defence, Ernst and Young LLP

In addition to the Awards, the Tech Zone at SES 2023 served as a catalyst for the development of new ideas, encouraging the growth of promising ventures in the electronics industry. Startups and innovators in the Tech Zone had the opportunity to showcase their products and technologies, fostering an environment of creativity and innovation.

ELCINA Secretary General, Shri. Rajoo Goel commended the efforts of the participating startups in the Tech Zone, stating, “The Tech Zone provided a dedicated platform for emerging technologies, startups, and innovators to showcase their products and solutions. Their creativity and potential are essential for the growth and dynamism of the electronics industry in India.”

The Tech Zone at SES 2023 provided a dedicated space for emerging technologies and startups, nurturing promising ventures and supporting India’s progress in the electronics sector. The platform allowed innovative companies to gain visibility, connect with potential partners and investors, and explore collaboration opportunities. ELCINA’s commitment to fostering innovation and technological advancements in the electronics industry was highlighted, paving the way for a dynamic ecosystem contributing to India’s economic growth and technological leadership.

ELCINA congratulates the Defennovation Awards recipients for their outstanding contributions to Strategic, Defense, and Space Electronics. Their innovative achievements have driven the industry forward, and we applaud their success. ELCINA anticipate even greater accomplishments in the future.

If you have any objection to this press release content, kindly contact pr.error.rectification[at]gmail.com to notify us. We will respond and rectify the situation in the next 24 hours.